- Is it possible to make all the balls on the break?
- What happens if you sink the 8 ball on the break?
- How do you get pool balls in on break?
- What happens if you make a ball on the break?
- Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
- What is the best 8 ball break?
- How do you break in pool better?
- Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
- What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
- Can you sink all pool balls at once?
- Where can you break in 8 ball pool?
- What happens if you miss the 8 ball on the last shot?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
Is it possible to make all the balls on the break?
No, because you have 3 degrees of freedom at most: how hard you strike the cue, direction and some amount of spin.
Even if you had absolute freedom over each ball’s interaction with each other ball, there must be at least one scenario you can build out of your cue + 4 balls that you can’t hit..
What happens if you sink the 8 ball on the break?
Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game. … After the break, the table is open regardless of whether or not any balls have been pocketed.
How do you get pool balls in on break?
Below is the “second ball hit.” Place the cue ball on the head string about 3 or 4 inches from the side rail. Use inside spin and target the second ball, barely clearing the nose ball. This shot needs a lot of practice, but will spread the balls nicely, and you might make the 8-ball in the side on the break.
What happens if you make a ball on the break?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?
8 ball-pool Rules A minimum of four balls must hit a cushion otherwise it is a foul break. … The eight-ball must be the last ball potted to win the game. 5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots).
What is the best 8 ball break?
More videos on YouTube As shown below, a good power option for the 8-ball break is to position the CB slightly off center, and hit the lead ball squarely. As with the 10-ball break, the 2nd-row balls tend to head toward the side pockets, and the corner balls can go four rails to the corners.
How do you break in pool better?
How to Make a Good Break in PoolCheck the rack. The balls should be frozen (touching).Pick a light cue. Heavier cues inhibit arm speed.Chalk up. You can never have too much. … Put the cue ball anywhere. … In nine ball, aim straight at the one. … Keep your cue level. … Hit square. … Return to the Best Bars in America.
Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
So, if the player strikes the cue ball, which strikes an object ball, the object ball must either travel to a cushion or a pocket in order to be a legal shot. If the object ball does neither, it’s considered a table scratch.
What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Can you sink all pool balls at once?
There was a study done many years ago of 10,000 breaks by a conditioned environment in the game of nine-ball. And a ball went in on the break about once every three racks. So, Rossman says sinking even one ball isn’t a sure thing—even for the pros. If you’ve racked up some science questions, call us at 1-800-WHY-ISIT.
Where can you break in 8 ball pool?
Pool Break Shot #1 Position the cue ball all the way to the left on the Baulk line, and aim it at the second ball. Your guidelines should look exactly like the ones above, with the lines perfectly adjacent to one another. Hit the cue ball with maximum power and this should break the rack up quite beautifully.
What happens if you miss the 8 ball on the last shot?
When playing the 8-ball, you scratch. Note: If you are shooting at the 8-ball and miss it altogether without scratching, you have fouled and your opponent has ball-in-hand, but you don’t lose because of this foul. f. A game is forfeited if you alter the course of the 8-ball or the cue ball in a game losing situation.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
Imagine my black over hole being covered with opponent’s ball and I have ball in hand. I must call opponent’s ball to pot black for win as unable to hit black directly with white. 8-ball made on an illegal shot: As player 1 has called 8-ball and the pocket, he cannot make contact with any other ball first.